FacebookLinked InTwitterSlideShare
HomeCreate a Report

City & County Commission

The Lowndes County Board of Commissioners and The City Council for Valdosta strongly supports Economic Development. You can email the Mayor, Commission  or Council by clicking on their names below.

Lowndes County, Georgia

County Chairman, Commission, and Manager

Bill Slaughter, Chairman, At-Large

Joyce E. Evans, Commissioner, District 1

Scott Orenstein, Commissioner, District 2

Mark Wisenbaker, Commissioner, District 3

Demarcus Marshall, Commissioner, District 4

Clay Griner, Commissioner, District 5


Joseph D. Pritchard, County Manager

Lowndes County page provides information for Lowndes County, including county services, property sales and tax information.


City of Valdosta, Georgia

City Council, Mayor, and Manager

Mayor John Gayle

Vivian Cody-Miller, District 1

Sandra J. Tooley, District 2

Joseph Vickers, District 3

Alvin Payton, District 4

Timothy H. Carroll, District 5

Robert Yost, District 6

Ben H. Norton, At Large


Larry H. Hanson, City Manager

City of Valdosta page provides information for the City of Valdosta, including city services and millage rates.

Martin’s Announces Expansion At The Valdosta, Georgia Bakery Read More

Schruijer Elected Officer At Georgia Economic Developers Association 2017 Annual Conference Read More

Valdosta-Lowndes County Development Authority Recognized as Top 25 Economic Development Organization Read More


Cultivate Your Business in Valdosta, Georgia. In Valdosta-Lowndes County, we make it easy for small, medium-sized and large companies to establish healthy roots for success.

Virtual TourVirtual Tour

Experience the Advantages in Lowndes County. Valdosta-Lowndes County is the unrivaled transportation hub of the Southeast connecting companies to virtually every major market in real time.

contact usContact Us Today

Andrea Schruijer, Executive Director

Valdosta-Lowndes Development Authority
103 Roosevelt Drive
Valdosta, Georgia 31602
Building a Ground Breaking Community