FacebookLinked InTwitterSlideShare
HomeCreate a Report

Business Retention Action Team

Made up of individuals from eight different community and state organizations who are committed to serving and strengthening our local businesses.

The Goal

Provide the necessary services, information, solutions and contacts to facilitate your company's success and growth. We also encourage business partnership with local schools, which in turn strengthens the community through career education and job placement of our local high school graduates.

We encourage you to contact any of our team to see how we can help your company. All information is kept confidential and is used solely to leverage our respective functions in supporting your company's overall goal.

 

BRAT Team

Michelle Shaw, Georgia Department of Economic Development, mshaw@georgia.org

Myrna Ballard, Valdosta- Lowndes County Chamber of Commerce, mballard@valdostachamber.com

Stan Crance, Valdosta- Lowndes County Development Authority, scrance@buildlowndes.com

Jamon Williams, Georgia Department of Labor, Valdosta Career Center, jamon.williams@gdol.ga.gov

Bill Tillman, Wiregrass Georgia Technical College, bill.tillman@wiregrass.edu

Hank Hobbs, Georgia Tech Enterprise Innovation Institute, hhobbs@gatech.edu

Lynn Bennett, University of Georgia SBDC, lgbennett@valdosta.edu

Scott Purvis, Georgia Power Company, mspurvis@southernco.com

Carla Gervin, Valdosta State University Langdale College of Business Administration, cngervin@valdosta.edu

 

Picture of Success

Team members act as change agents; assisting businesses; solving various operational and/or development issues; the end result being businesses satisfaction, retention, success and growth in the local economy.

 

Our Promise

We recognize our responsibilities as economic developers to solve specific problems associated with business programs and success, to spotlight the importance of our manufactures and distribution companies and to be committed to community development.

 

Actions We Take
  • Sharing information, ideas and recommendations consistently
  • Doing what is right for the company, the region, and Georgia
  • Adding value to the company; a measurement of our success
  • Striving for solutions that make change for the better
  • Solving issues in a timely manner so businesses can focus on business

 

For more information on BRAT, contact any team member listed above today.  

Hunt Industries, Inc. Expanding in Valdosta-Lowndes County, Georgia Read More

Nature Nate’s Honey Celebrates First Year of Success at Georgia Production Facility Read More

Lowndes County Residents Graduate from Georgia Academy for Economic Development Read More

Testimonials

Cultivate Your Business in Valdosta, Georgia. In Valdosta-Lowndes County, we make it easy for small, medium-sized and large companies to establish healthy roots for success.

Virtual TourVirtual Tour

Experience the Advantages in Lowndes County. Valdosta-Lowndes County is the unrivaled transportation hub of the Southeast connecting companies to virtually every major market in real time.

contact usContact Us Today

Andrea Schruijer, Executive Director

Valdosta-Lowndes Development Authority
103 Roosevelt Drive
Valdosta, Georgia 31602
229.259.9972
Building a Ground Breaking Community